top of page

Meditation

Forgive me, oh Lord Forgive me, oh Lord Forgive me, oh Lord Forgive me, oh Lord

I have delayed in obeying your Word. I have delayed in carrying out your instruction. I have sinned against your timing. I have disrupted someone's deliverance. I have severed the flow of your mighty power.

I have traded your glorious and perfect plan for a lesser manifestation of your goodness. Oh Lord, have mercy on me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation.

I humble myself before you. I bow low in your presence. I disregard my own ways. I disregard my own thoughts. I disregard my human nature. I exchange my ways with your ways. I exchange my thoughts for your thoughts. I exchange my desires for the desires of your heart.

Come and heal the lands of my internal universe. Come and till the soil of my heart. Engrave your perfect will on the bedrock of my heart. Let your rivers flow into the Dead Seas of my life so that new life may spring forth.

Many different kinds of fish shall live harmoniously in my waters sustained by Your love Your grace Your mercy Your goodness Your life

Your truth Your vision For your glory For your glory Fruit trees of all kinds will grow. They will not fail to bear good fruit in their season. Your love never fails. Nothing will be wasted. Nothing will be spoiled. No leaf will wither.

No root will be dried up. For their source of life is the Lord God Almighty, the Creator of the universe, the Sustainer of life, the Distributor of every good thing.

Jesus, my Lord and my Savior, you are worthy of everything that I have to offer. Nothing compares to you. Show me your ways. I shall do as I see my Father doing. Speak gently and kindly to me. Rebuke me with grace and compassion.

Your word is life and brings healing to my nephesh. Let your Ruach hover over my waters. Bring order to my life. In you I live and breathe and have my being. Without you there is no meaning to my life. How can I delay when you give me an instruction?

What reason can there be to ignore the Lord God Almighty? I am appalled by my stupidity. Entrench me in the Fear of the Lord. Embed your wisdom into my DNA. Program your knowledge into my mind. Enlighten my heart with your understanding.

I need you, oh Lord. I need you. In my waking hours I need you. When I lie down to sleep I need you. In you I live and breathe and have my being.

I will not go if your Presence does not go with me. Do not turn your back to me oh Lord. Speak to me face to face. I come before you clothed in the righteousness of Christ with the grace afforded to me by the crucifixion and resurrection of the Holy Lamb of God. There is no veil.

Now, there is nothing that separates us. Show me your glory face to face that I may shine before men as the light of the world, a city on a hill, a mountain that cannot be shaken. Cast your image on me. Restore the broken mirror. Remove my crooked ways.

There are so many lives at stake. You have purposed it this way.

You do not bring change to the world without partnering with a man who will do as you do and say as you say. May we never lose sight of what is truly important.

Obedience is not just obedience. It is the salvation of a soul. Teach us to number our days. May we frame our lives within the spectrum of eternity...

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page