top of page

God’s Eye View Part 2

Eve’s Eyes


God I'm supposed to see things like you do

But I was born with Eve's eyes

I'm supposed to have faith and never

Doubt you but in the face of what I see

It sometimes feels impossible


I'm supposed to believe you and your word

And understand that I am, in you, limitless

There is nothing in this world I cannot

Revolutionize in you and for your glory but

Honestly, when I look at myself and I

Account for all my failures, my lack of

Resources and whatever else there is in

My way...I look back at your word like...

Are you sure? Can it really be?


And it's crazy because I know you.

I've seen you in my life and in the lives of so

Many others doing things that i've only

Ever dreamed of and yet...I look around


Like Peter on the water and I can't take the

Battering that comes with holding out and

Exercising faith in you.


But I must, I must learn to trust in you

I must gain that ability to exercise even

The mustard seed faith that makes

Mountains move when you respond.

I must learn to see me and everything like

You do and bet everything on the fact that

You are God, Lord over my life and

You Make all things possible for your glory.


I pray you teach me

I pray you ground me

Ground me God in faith that will fill the

Pages of my life with the evidence of you

Like the Bible itself and I know that this is

A dangerous prayer because no one

Achieve's God's perspective or learns this

Faith without going through the lessons


But God I rather reject Eve's eyes and grip

Your hand as I labour if it means when

You're done I come out of it with God lenses,

Fully equipped with a God's eye view, empowered to walk

According to your Spirit and according to your vision.


For in you I am

In you I live

In you I have my being

Once I was blind

But because of your touch....I see.


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page